RSS

Life as a self-published author #1

14 Jan

The Journal Writer's Handbook

Just over one month ago I pushed the publish button on Blurb to initiate the first edition print run of The Journal Writer’s Handbook. It was an exciting moment, and since my books arrived I’ve sold a respectable number of them – and not only to people who know me!

To celebrate my first month as a self-published author I thought I’d include the Blurb BookShow in my blog post today, which shows a preview of the beginning of it, and an idea of the indexes at the end. Here it is:

Life’s been full of surprises since I completed the book. The very first surprise came when I held the finished article in my hands. I’d heard countless people say what a special moment it is when you first have your own book in your hands, and…

View original post 125 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 14, 2013 in Self Publishing

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
